Femi Kuti – One People One World

Femi Kuti is out with the title tune to his album “One People One World”.

Femi Kuti, the son of pioneering Afrobeat legend Fela Kuti, today announces his 10th album, One People One World, will be released Feb. 23 via Knitting Factory Records. And to kick things off, he reveals the title track from the forthcoming album, the bombastic and upbeat “One People One World,” which can be heard below.

The song, with its call to set aside differences and work towards a more peaceful world, is one that closely follows his own vocation as an activist; Kuti serves as a spokesperson for UNICEF advocating for children’s rights, and is a promoter of HIV/AIDS prevention and education. He and his band, Positive Force, recorded much of the album in Lagos.

Check out the song “One People One World,” as well as the album’s tracklist, below.


See album track-list Below!

  1. “Africa Will Be Great Again”
    2. “Best To Live on the Good Side”
    3. “One People One World”
    4. “Na Their Way Be That”
    5. “How Many”
    6. “Evil People”
    7. “Equal Opportunity”
    8. “E Get As E Be”
    9. “Corruption Na Stealing”
    10. “Dem Don Come Again”
    11. “Dem Militarize Democracy”
    12. “The Way Our Lives Go (Rise and Shine)”

Call Or Whatsapp: (07062770326) To Get Your Song Here!

Get Free Email Updates!

Signup now and receive an email once I publish new content.

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Updated: 11/15/2017 — 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Nairahubs © 2018 All Rights Reserved

Notice: Undefined index: allow_desktop_switcher in /home/nairahub/public_html/wp-content/plugins/mobile-smart/mobile-smart.php on line 919
%d bloggers like this: